your shopping cart is empty

ihr einkaufswagen ist leer
cracked anegg records
the mary broadcast band
the mary broadcast band
the mary broadcast band
2006 | mbb
audio cd | 16,00 EUR

musicians | musiker:  mary lamaro/vocals, guitar; chris fillmore/guitar, piano, organ clavinet, bass; emily smejkal/double-bass; rupert blahous/drums, percussion; patrick bruan/bass; voodoo ray/bass;

description: the debut cd of the young austrian mary lamaro consists exclusively of original compositions by mary lamaro and the guitarist chris fillmore. the songs are a successful mix of blues and rock with funk and soul influences. the soulful voice of mary lamaro is fascinating; its powerful expressiveness forces you to listen to the quieter pieces and encourages you to dance along to the more up-tempo songs.

beschreibung: auf der debut-cd der jungen oberösterreicherin mary lamaro finden sich ausschließlich eigenkompositionen von mary lamaro und dem gitarristen chris fillmore. die songs sind ein gelungener mix aus blues und rock, mit einflüssen aus funk und soul. faszinierend die soulige stimme von mary lamaro, die mit ihrer ausdruckskraft in den ruhigeren stücken vorallem zum zuhören zwingt und bei den rascheren songs zum mittanzen animiert.

tracks & titles samples time choose price
01 diamonds in the sky prelisten 03:07 € 0.99
02 baby, baby, baby prelisten 03:25 € 0.99
03 angel prelisten 03:25 € 0.99
04 sally prelisten 05:07 € 0.99
05 for the good times prelisten 05:42 € 0.99
06 one more time - remix prelisten 02:49 € 0.99
07 even when I love you prelisten 05:15 € 0.99
08 downtown prelisten 03:04 € 0.99
09 best man prelisten 02:53 € 0.99
10 nobody knows me like my baby prelisten 04:20 € 0.99
11 is it real prelisten 02:54 € 0.99